A City full of Joie de Vivre

In the Stuttgart Region nature and technology, tradition and innovation go hand in hand – surrounded by idyllic, topographically charming scenery. Picturesque castles, luxuriant gardens, Moorish architecture and the world's first television tower – these are just a few of the gems which the Stuttgart Region has to offer.

Cradle of the Automobile

The Stuttgart Region is home to the famous automobile producers Porsche and Daimler. This is where the automobile was invented. Tribute is paid to the ground-breaking development in the two spectacular automobile museums of Mercedes-Benz and Porsche, which have long since become public magnets. They bring to life more than 130 years of automotive history and the evolution of the two brands in a unique and tangible way. In the production plants of both these car manufacturers visitors can also admire at first hand the latest in robot technology and hand-crafted precision.

Art and Culture

The starkest historical contrast to the futuristic automobile museums is to be found at the former royal residence of Ludwigsburg Palace, also known as "the Swabian Versailles". It is Germany's largest surviving Baroque palace. 452 rooms in 18 buildings convey a vivid impression of the former splendours of court life which already attracted Casanova to the Stuttgart Region.

The Stuttgart Region boasts a wealth of art and culture: the Stuttgart State Gallery, the Stuttgart Museum of Art and the Württemberg State Museum in the Old Palace are just a few examples of its numerous top-calibre museums. An outstanding music scene with the renowned Stuttgart State Theatres, the largest triple-branch institution of this kind in Europe, has enhanced the Stuttgart Region's reputation all over the world as a centre of culture.

Wine Region

What's more, Stuttgart is a city with a long tradition of viniculture and is one of Germany's largest wine-growing communities. Its vineyards stretch right into the heart of town. And no visit to Stuttgart would be complete without sampling some of its culinary delights: with no fewer than 22 Michelin-starred restaurants, the Stuttgart Region ranks among the best in Germany.


Additional information can be found under www.stuttgart-tourist.de
Source: Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH

  • Mercedes
  • Liqui Molly
  • Emirates
  • FedEx
  • Siemens
  • Leo Vegas
  • Kärcher
  • Gazi
  • Tennis Warehouse
  • Wir machen Druck

Stadt der Lebensfreude

In der Region Stuttgart trifft Natur auf Technik und Tradition auf Innovation – eingebettet in eine idyllische, topographisch reizvolle Landschaft. Malerische Schlösser, üppige Gärten, maurische Bauten und der erste Fernsehturm der Welt. Das sind nur einige Schätze der Region Stuttgart.

Wiege des Automobils

Die Region Stuttgart ist die Heimat der berühmten Automobilhersteller Porsche und Daimler. Hier wurde das Automobil erfunden. Gewürdigt wird die bahnbrechende Entwicklung in den beiden spektakulären Automobilmuseen von Mercedes-Benz und Porsche, die längst zu internationalen Publikumsmagneten geworden sind. Sie machen die über 130-jährige Automobilgeschichte und beide Marken auf einzigartige Weise erfahr- und erlebbar. In den Produktionswerken der beiden Autobauer kann man auch hautnah modernste Robotertechnik und präzise Handarbeit bewundern.

Kunst und Kultur

Den historischen Gegenpol zu den futuristischen Automobilmuseen bildet das Residenzschloss Ludwigsburg, das „Schwäbische Versailles“. Es ist das größte erhaltene Barockschloss Deutschlands. 452 Räume in 18 Gebäuden vermitteln eindrucksvoll das einstige glanzvolle höfische Leben, das schon Casanova in die Region Stuttgart zog.

Die Region Stuttgart schmückt sich mit einer reichen Kunst- und Kulturlandschaft: Die Staatsgalerie Stuttgart, das Kunstmuseum Stuttgart und das Landesmuseum Württemberg im Alten Schloss sind nur einige Beispiele für die zahlreichen hochkarätigen Museen. Eine ausgezeichnete Musikszene mit den renommierten Staatstheatern Stuttgart, Europas größtem Drei-Sparten-Haus, trägt den Ruf der Region Stuttgart als Kulturmetropole in die Welt.

Weinregion

Darüber hinaus ist Stuttgart eine Weinstadt mit Tradition und eine der größten Weinbaugemeinden Deutschlands. Hier reichen die Weinberge bis in die Innenstadt. Kulinarische Genüsse gehören gleichermaßen zum Stuttgart-Programm: Die Region Stuttgart rangiert mit 22 vom Guide Michelin ausgezeichneten Sternerestaurants an der Spitze Deutschlands.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf www.stuttgart-tourist.de

Quelle: Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH

  • Mercedes
  • Liqui Molly
  • Emirates
  • FedEx
  • Siemens
  • Leo Vegas
  • Kärcher
  • Gazi
  • Tennis Warehouse
  • Wir machen Druck